Register »And join the Social Network for MMO players

Dark Age of Camelot[MMORPG]

Official URL

Most popular guilds


Official description

Dark Age of Camelot is a 3D medieval fantasy MMORPG that revolves around war between three realms following King Arthur's rule.

The world of Dark Age of Camelot is comprised of three Realms at war - Albion, Midgard, and Hibernia. The struggle between the Realms resulted from the power vacuum created by King Arthur's death. Each Realm is geographically diverse from one another and follow a specific mythological tradition. Albion is the land of King Arthur's heirs. Hibernia is based on Irish Celtic legends, with a dash of high fantasy. Midgard follows the Viking Norse sagas and legends.

Player vs. Player combat takes the form of Realm versus Realm, a term which DAoC invented.

RvR is restricted to the zone New Frontiers where action ranges from massive battles to one vs one fights. Players are awarded realm points for each enemy realm player they kill. After gaining a certain amount of realm points, you gain a Realm Rank. While gaining Realm Ranks, you gain Realm Ability Points, one for each rank you gain. You are able to purchase with your realm abilities points certain skills unique to your class.

Latest news

Midwinter Festival Event
Realm Point, experience, and crafting bonuses are now live! Bounty points are yours if you can once more assist the surly Festival Steward and [...]

Friday Grab Bag - 12/14/2018
Welcome to the last Grab Bag of the year (awww), but fear not, the Bag of Grabs will return late January (yay!) :) Don't forget about our [...]

1.125B Live Hot Fix: Curse, Name Changes, and Trials
The following changes are now live! Highlights Name change tokens make their return to the Mithril shop! The Skull Mask pattern is now [...]

Friday Grab Bag - 11/30/2018
Welcome to this week's Grab Bag! Our newsletter goes out later today, so make sure you are signed up to get all the updates on events, community [...]

Live Server Downtime for Patch 1.125B
The Ywain and Gaheris servers will be coming down tomorrow, November 28th (5:45 AM EST / 10:45 AM GMT) to deploy Patch 1.125B. Check [...]